The Executive Committee serves as the coalition’s leadership group.  The committee is comprised of elected officials (Chair and Co-Chair), the Coalition Coordinator, fiscal agent representatives, and committee chairs. The Executive Committee is responsible for steering the direction of the coalition’s structure/functionality and the coalition’s initiatives to reduce substance use. The Executive Committee also oversees current coalition funding and seeks opportunities for additional funding and support to ensure the coalition’s longevity in the Evanston community.

ESAP Chair; Community Outreach Chair

If you’re interested in the coalition and would like to take on a leadership role, please email: esapc.coordinator@gmail.com

Erin Tegge- Prevention Program Coordinator

Erin Tegge is the Prevention Program Coordinator at PEER Services providing direct prevention services to Evanston and the surrounding communities.  Since 2014, Erin has been with PEER Services as a Prevention Specialist.  She has over eight years of experience in the field of Social Work and has worked with youth, families and adults in a variety of capacities.   Erin has also been a resident of Evanston for over 5 years.  Erin previously attended the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where she received her B.S. in Psychology.  She continued her studies at the University of Chicago, where she graduated with a Masters in Social Service Administration (Social Work).

Erin works closely with the Evanston, New Trier and Glenview/Northbrook communities and provides consultation on best practices in youth substance abuse prevention to schools, community organizations and coalitions, collaborates with school social workers and educators and oversees agency program implementation and evaluations, collects and analyzes data to measure effectiveness of programs, uses data to inform prevention programming and manages state and local grants.

To contact Erin, please email etegge@peerservices.org or call 847.492.1778